New Posting / Information:

District Communication Parent Survey


Powerschool Parent / Guardian Access

Powerschool - Login

View Your Child's Grades, Attendance and Assignments

Welcome Parents and Guardians! Looking for the Parent Portal User’s Guide? Click here. Need an access ID and/or password? Have questions about your child’s grades? Please contact your child’s elementary school , middle school or high school guidance counselor.

Powerschool - Login

Patricia Wilson
Community/Family Advocate
973-399-6826 x 1115
pwilson@irvington.k12.nj.us

OUR PARENT COORDINATORS

Augusta Preschool
Jackie Ray-Edwards
973-399-6826 x1540
jedwards@irvington.k12.nj.us

Berkeley Terrace School
Tykyanna Fields- Brown
973-399-6852 x2304
tfbrown@irvington.k12.nj.us

Chancellor Avenue School
Lee Johnson

973-399-6858 x2810
ljohnson@irvington.k12.nj.us

Grove Street School
Tia Head

973-399-6800 x2413
thead@irvington.k12.nj.us

Florence Avenue School
Jennifer Parris

973-399-6800 x1924
jparris@irvington.k12.nj.us

Madison Avenue School
Synthia Jones-Pender

973-399-6800 x2612
sjonespender@irvington.k12.nj.us

Mt. Vernon Avenue School
Clara Thomas

973-399-6875 x1417
cthomas@irvington.k12.nj.us

Thurgood Marshall School
Cindy Clark

973-399-6800 x2219
ccindy@irvington.k12.nj.us

University Elementary School
Darlene Sabree-Reeves

973-399-6826 x1167
dsabreereeves@irvington.k12.nj.us

Picture of District Parent Coordinators

Parents Are Our Partners

Our  mission is to support the Irvington Public Schools and Superintendent Dr. Neely Hackett in the shared commitment to engage and advocate for Students, Parents, Community, and extended families as we elevate the social and educational quality of our schools by combining all of our district’s resources in a proactive and focused manner.

Our goals are to coordinate with the Parent Coordinators in the district in an effort to focus on parent/community involvement and to bring in community resources to help support and educate Irvington students.

Most Recent Updates

Math Summer Reading Activities 2019

June 25th, 2019|0 Comments

The Math Department urges that all Irvington Public School students should be working on the i-Ready online platform for their personal summer enrichment program. It was designed to get students excited about learning and help to them to achieve math proficiency. All students should know their personal account information. If not, please contact their respective schools. i-Ready Math […]

School-Parent Compact

August 10th, 2018|0 Comments

SCHOOL-PARENT COMPACT  Schools receiving Title I, Part A funds are required to have a written School-Parent compact. The compact will outline how parents ,students, and staff will share the responsibility for improved academic achievement.