New Posting / Information:

District Communication Parent Survey


Powerschool Parent / Guardian Access

Powerschool - Login

View Your Child's Grades, Attendance and Assignments

Welcome Parents and Guardians! Looking for the Parent Portal User’s Guide? Click here. Need an access ID and/or password? Have questions about your child’s grades? Please contact your child’s elementary school , middle school or high school guidance counselor.

Powerschool - Login

Patricia Wilson
Community/Family Advocate
973-399-6826 x 1115
pwilson@irvington.k12.nj.us

OUR PARENT COORDINATORS

Augusta Preschool
Jackie Ray-Edwards
973-399-6826 x1540
jedwards@irvington.k12.nj.us

Berkeley Terrace School
Jennifer Parris
973-399-6852 x2304
jparris@irvington.k12.nj.us

 

Chancellor Avenue School
Lee Johnson

973-399-6858 x2810
ljohnson@irvington.k12.nj.us

Grove Street School
Tia Head

973-399-6800 x2413
thead@irvington.k12.nj.us

Florence Avenue School
Darlene Sabree-Reeves

973-399-6800 x1924
dsabreereeves@irvington.k12.nj.us

Madison Avenue School
Synthia Jones-Pender

973-399-6800 x2612
sjonespender@irvington.k12.nj.us

Mt. Vernon Avenue School
Clara Thomas

973-399-6875 x1417
cthomas@irvington.k12.nj.us

Thurgood Marshall School
Cindy Clark

973-399-6800 x2219
ccindy@irvington.k12.nj.us

University Elementary School
Tykyanna Fields- Brown
973-399-6826 x1167
tfbrown@irvington.k12.nj.us

Picture of District Parent Coordinators

Parents Are Our Partners

Our  mission is to support the Irvington Public Schools and Superintendent Dr. Neely Hackett in the shared commitment to engage and advocate for Students, Parents, Community, and extended families as we elevate the social and educational quality of our schools by combining all of our district’s resources in a proactive and focused manner.

Our goals are to coordinate with the Parent Coordinators in the district in an effort to focus on parent/community involvement and to bring in community resources to help support and educate Irvington students.

Most Recent Updates

9th Annual AP District Honor Roll Recipient

December 14th, 2018|0 Comments

9th Annual AP District Awards Honor Roll Recipient - AP Collegeboard Logo

Irvington’s commitment to expanding access to Advanced Placement® coursework, while also improving student performance has earned the District placement on the 9th Annual AP® District Honor Roll.

Irvington is one of 373 school districts in the U.S. and Canada […]

School-Parent Compact

August 10th, 2018|0 Comments

SCHOOL-PARENT COMPACT  Schools receiving Title I, Part A funds are required to have a written School-Parent compact. The compact will outline how parents ,students, and staff will share the responsibility for improved academic achievement.