Media Services and Technology

The Irvington Public Schools Department of Technology and Media Services is committed to providing all students and staff with just-in-time service and support, as well as, leading instructional technologies.

To fulfill this commitment the department deploys a team of seven Technology Coaches and four Network Technicians. Our HelpDesk has a technician available to provide districtwide immediate technical support by phone, email or support ticket. Technical service request are resolved remotely or in person by a field technician.

Each school is assigned a Technology Coach to provide daily professional development and assist classroom teachers in the use of instructional technologies.  For additional assistance, visit the new “Technology Training Resource Portal” for mastery in minutes.

Technology Training Resource Portal


The department has Mac OS, Windows OS and VDI platforms in service. Students currently have access to 4,500 Chromebook(s), PC/iMac/Macbook and iPad devices .

Technology HelpDesk:

Email: helpdesk@irvington.k12.nj.us

Phone: (973) 399-6800 x1800

Monday – Thursday

AM Hours 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

PM Hours 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Friday

AM Hours 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

PM Hours (Closed for Dept. Meeting)

Here to Assist You

Cynthia Littlejohn
973-399-6808
clittlejohn@irvington.k12.nj.us

DISTRICT NETWORK TECHNICIANS

Eleazar Amores
eamores@irvington.k12.nj.us

Rafik Kitoune
rkitoune@irvington.k12.nj.us

Mohammed Moustafa
mmoustafa@irvington.k12.nj.us

You Should Know

Need Technology Training?

Visit the Technology Training Resource Portal for Mastery in Minutes.

DISTRICT TECHNOLOGY COACHES

Brett Cannon, University Middle / Florence Avenue
bcannon@irvington.k12.nj.us

David Dickman,  Irvington High School / Madison Avenue
ddickman@irvington.k12.nj.us

Craig Felder, Grove Street / University Elementary / Augusta Street
cfelder@irvington.k12.nj.us

Hollie Mathias, Chancellor Avenue / Berkeley Terrace / Thurgood Marshall
hmathias@irvington.k12.nj.us

Perry Schatzow, Union Middle / Mt. Vernon Avenue
pschatzow@irvington.k12.nj.us

Nathan Vincent, MIS Unit – Education Software / Systems
nvincent@irvington.k12.nj.us

Carl Walton, MIS Unit – District Software / Systems
cwalton@irvington.k12.nj.us