ANTI-BULLYING 2017-06-07T06:36:38+00:00

Alim Edwards,
Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Supervisor of Guidance
aedwards@irvington.k12.nj.us

Anti-Bullying Specialists

Augusta Preschool
Jackie Ray-Edwards
(973) 399-6868 x1540
pphipps@irvington.k12.nj.us

Berkeley Terrace School
TBA
(973)-351-2387
TBA@irvington.k12.nj.us

Chancellor Avenue School
Sari Greggs
(973) – 416-3812
sgreggs@irvington.k12.nj.us

Florence Avenue School
Sharon Zadlock
973- 399-6900
szadlock@irvington.k12.nj.us

Grove Street School
Vanessa Jean-Louis
973-399-6800 x 2409
vjeanlouis@irvington.k12.nj.us

Madison Avenue School
Latoya King-Robinson
(973) -399-6800 x2606
lrobinson@irvington.k12.nj.us

Mt. Vernon Avenue School
Allison Nesbihal
(973) 399-6875 x1403
anesbihal@irvington.k12.nj.us

Thurgood Marshall School
Dachi Sampeur
(973)-416-3824
dsampeur@irvington.k12.nj.us

University Elementary School
Angela Lawrence
(973) 399-6800 x1112
alawrence@irvington.k12.nj.us

University Middle School
Emelyn Delacruz
(973) 399-6800 x1810
edelacruz@irvington.k12.nj.us

Union Avenue Middle School
Monique Perkins
(973) -399-6885 x1708
mperkins@irvington.k12.nj.us

Irvington High School
Jahida Kitchen
(973) 399-6897 x1815
jkitchen@irvington.k12.nj.us

Blue Knights Academy
Marie Ganthier
(973) 351-7578
mganthier@irvington.k12.nj.us

13-14_anti-bullying

HIB means any gesture, any written, verbal or physical act, or any electronic communication, whether it be a single incident or series of incidents, that:

Is reasonably perceived as being motivated by any actual or perceived characteristic, such as race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical or sensory disability, or by any other distinguishing character

Takes place on school property, at any school-sponsored function, or off school grounds as provided for in section 16 of P.L. 2010, c 122,

Substantially disrupts or interferes with the orderly operation of the school or the rights of other students, and that:

A reasonable person should know, under the circumstances, will have the effect of physically or emotionally harming a student or damaging the student’s property, or placing a student in reasonable fear of physical or emotional harm to his person or damage to his property;

Has the effect of insulting or demeaning any student or group of students; or creates a hostile educational environment for the student by interfering with a student’s education or by severely or pervasively causing physical or emotional harm to the student.

HIB_specialistsThe Board of Education prohibits acts of harassment, intimidation, or bullying of a pupil. A safe and civil environment in school is necessary for pupils to learn and achieve high academic standards.

“This policy may impose consequences for acts of harassment, intimidation, or bullying that occur off school grounds, such as cyber-bullying (e.g., the use of electronic or wireless devices to harass, intimidate, or bully), to the extent this policy complies with the provisions of N.J.A.C. 6A:16-7.6, Conduct Away from School Grounds, and the district’s code of pupil conduct, pursuant to N.J.A.C. 6A:16-7.1. In all instances of harassment, intimidation, or bullying behavior occurring off school grounds, the consequences only may be exercised when it is reasonably necessary for the pupil’s physical or emotional safety and well-being or for reasons relating to the safety and well-being of other pupils, staff or school grounds, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 18A:25-2 and 18A:37-2, and when the conduct which is the subject of a proposed consequence materially and substantially interferes with the requirements of appropriate discipline in the operation of the school…
5512 HARASSMENT, INTIMIDATION, AND BULLYING (M) | View Policy

INCIDENT REPORT – Form1 | View Form

INCIDENT INVESTIGATION – (School) | View Form

HIB Staff Training Irvington Public Schools | Download Presentation

NJDOE IMPLEMENTING THE ANTI-BULLYING BILL OF RIGHTS ACT